Making Democracy Work

Andover Candidates

Andover Candidates 2018

Election Day: Tuesday, March 27. Polls are open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Absentee ballots: The last day to apply for an absentee ballot for the Annual Town Election is Monday, March 26 at noon. All absentee ballots must be returned to the Town Clerk's office by the close of the polls on Election Day. If the ballot is to be mailed, voters must allow for adequate mailing time both ways. Voting is permitted in the Clerk's office during regular office hours until noon on Monday, March 26.

Where to vote: Andover voters will vote in three different locations for all 2018 elections as follows:

Precincts 1 and 3 vote at the Senior Center at Punchard on Whittier Court.
Precincts 4, 5, and 6 vote at Wood Hill Middle School Gymnasium, 333 High Plain Rd.
Precincts 2, 7, 7a, 8 & 9 vote at the Andover High School Collins Field House.

Town Moderator (Vote for One)

Sheila M. Doherty (Incumbent)
9 Juniper Road
Facebook: Sheila M. Doherty for Andover Town Moderator
Keith M. Saxon
15 Wethersfield Drive
Facebook: Saxon for Moderator
Website: Keith Saxon for Moderator 2018

Board of Selectmen (Vote for Two)

Robert A. Landry (Incumbent)
4 Seminole Circle

Jose L. Albuquerque
197 Greenwood Road
Website: Albuquerque for Selectman

Ann W. Gilbert
12 Gray Road
Website: AnnieforAndover
Facebook: Annieforandover

Christian C. Huntress
17 Tewksbury Street
Website: Elect Chris Huntress Andover Board of Selectmen
Facebook: Committee to Elect Chris Huntress

School Committee (Vote for Two)

Susan K McCready (Incumbent)
8 Dean Circle
Facebook: Susan McCready for School Committee

Tracey E. Spruce
23 Woodhaven Drive
Website: Spruce for Andover
Facebook: Spruce for Andover

Shishan Wang
10 Brady Loop
Facebook:Shishan Wang

Additional Offices

Greater Lawrence Regional Technical School District Committee:

Marilyn M. Fitzgerald (Incumbent)

25 Washington Avenue

Punchard Free School Trustees:

Eric Stubenhaus (Incumbent)

8 Enfield Drive
Melissa M. Danisch
16 Bradley Road